Storytime Sunday

July 20, 2008

This really isn’t that great of a story (not like the last one about my mom and dad, LOL), but I thought I would share it anyway…

Friday night, Jeff and I were meeting some friends out for a birthday dinner.  The reservations were at 7, and 7 p.m. is when we do the Lupron injection.  So picture Jeff and I in the corner of the restaurant’s parking lot, in our car with tinted windows, crouched down low so nobody can see what we’re doing.  Now picture us taking out a needle, and filling it with some medication, both of our eyes shifting back and forth, making sure no one was watching us, as if we’re doing something wrong.  We felt like freakin’ heroin addicts, hiding our addiction!  I had to unbutton my pants while Jeff jabbed the needle in my stomach.  Within a matter of seconds, we were done, but we were dying laughing at the situation.  If you would have told me three years ago that we would be sitting in a parking lot, shooting up fertility drugs, I would have NEVER believed you.  Ah, the things you do when you’re desperate to be parents!

Kerry

3 Responses to “Storytime Sunday”

  1. Roxy said

    Why does it feel so dirty to be shooting up in public when everything is doctor prescribed?

  2. Felicia said

    Haha, at least you didn’t get caught by the cops like the lady in my IF book did. 🙂

  3. Rachel said

    oh my gosh, seriously I can’t even count the times we did PIO shots (so in the butt!) in a car or public places of some sorts! Isn’t it crazy the things we do?

    one time a little boy and his dad actually walked by and saw, but PIO is thick and takes a while to get it in so there was nothing we could do! poor kid.

Leave a Reply

