Weight of the World

July 9, 2008

At times it may seem to others that our “issue” doesn’t really bother me. I know Kerry would love it if I were a little more open about it and she really wishes I would post more. This has been so hard to accept and there has been so much to process that I just try to break it up in small pieces so that I can deal with it. I have always had the outlook that you shouldn’t stress over what you can’t control and although that helps, it hurts at times, too.

For me, my role in all of this (besides the obvious) is to help keep Kerry sane. Not that she isn’t strong enough to handle it, but everybody needs somebody to unload the “weight of the world” on.  That’s me. Now some might ask where my “somebody” is and that comes from me being there for Kerry and helping the both of us understand/deal with all of this.

I can’t help but being the calm person that I am. I think my calmness is a positive that greatly out weighs the negative aspect.

Jeff

2 Responses to “Weight of the World”

  1. Tara said

    From what I can see, you’re doing your job well. Very few women are lucky enough to have someone like you. You guys kick ass!

  2. Lanie said

    Jeff – Kerry is very lucky to have you! It would mean a lot to me to have my husband contribute to our blog. We are both hoping to meet you guys very soon.

Leave a Reply

