2 down, 12 to go

July 6, 2008

I had to smirk a little bit when I took my second birth control pill tonight.  I’m sure it gets old hearing this, but it’s just so crazy!!!  I’m getting a little nervous for when I’ll (soon) have several medications to take each day/night – I get confused easily, so I’m lucky to have the “numbers guy”, Jeff, here to help a girl out.  Today we made an “IVF Calendar of Events” calendar to put up on the fridge, and soon it will be filled with medications and dosages – it’s still so unreal.

Anyway…not much news for today.  I did manage to kick my niece’s ass in a nice, relaxing game of Guitar Hero, not once, but TWICE!  She’s 13, and was getting a little cocky with me, thinking she was going to school me on the guitar.  WRONG!!!  Sweet satisfaction!  Is it wrong that I was so immensely happy about beating a teenager at a game?  I totally kicked her butt playing Mexican Train last night, too – woo hoo (did I mention that my mother-in-law beat all of us?)!  But seriously, Jeff and I always enjoy the time we spend with Madison – she’s a really great girl – so full of life and fun!

That’s it for tonight.  I’m tired – it was a looooooooooong weekend.

Kerry

One Response to “2 down, 12 to go”

  1. Stacy said

    Okay – Call me stupid. I just realized I was missing so many of your posts because I didn’t click Next Entry/Previous entries at the bottom of the pages. Along with Guitar Hero (and Rock Band) Jason and I love playing Mexican Train (or Trash Train). We definetly need to get together IRL!

Leave a Reply

