Maybe we’ll just get a monkey

July 1, 2008

So, Jeff and I are watching Primetime:  The Outsiders, and they are showing people on there who have “adopted” monkeys, and treat them like real children.  Wow.  Can y’all give us a reality check if we ever start talking about capuchins?  Thanks in advance.

In other news, well, there is no other news.  My stupid period hasn’t started yet, which isn’t a big surprise.  It does this sometimes…freakin’ psychs me out when I’m really excited about something (starting a new IUI cycle, switching RE’s, finally being ready to start IVF, etc).  It makes me think maybe, just maybe I’m pregnant.  Maybe I’m one of those lucky ones who gets knocked up on a “break” month.  And then the vicious cycle begins.  I tell Jeff I’m “late”, he gets really excited, I go out to buy a home pregnancy test, it comes up whiter (and more negative) than it was before I peed on it, and my period usually comes the next day.  It’s a bunch of horseshit, yet we fall for it every time.  Not this time!  I will NOT get excited, I will NOT be buying anymore pregnancy tests, and I WILL be getting my period tomorrow.  I want to get this show on the road, dammit, and we can’t get it on the road until that dumb whore (Aunt Flo) shows her face.

As it will happen, my period will come tomorrow afternoon while I’m at work, which will mean that “Day 3” of my cycle (when I need to go into the RE for some basic blood work and an ultrasound) will be on the 4th of July.  What a lovely way to kick off our holiday weekend.  :::rolling eyes:::

Kerry

Leave a Reply

