:::tapping fingers impatiently on table:::

June 26, 2008

Where the hell is she?

Who, you ask?  Freakin’ Aunt Flo.  You know…the “crimson wave”, “monthly visitor”, “riding the cotton pony” (hehehe, that one takes me back to high school when I used to be immature, hehehe), “end of sentence”?  For those of you who still don’t get it – where the hell is my period?!?!?!?  Not once in the last three years have I actually been excited for my stupid period to come.  Moody, bitchy attitude?  Check.  Cravings for fat, calories, and grease?  Check.  Cramps?  Bring ’em on!  I’m ready!  Because guess what?  When my period starts, I get to call the IVF nurses at Conceptions to get our “game plan” for the the next few weeks.

I really don’t know much about what our game plan is going to consist of.  Our RE outlined everything on several crisp, white sheets of paper, but I was so overwhelmed (and excited) at the time that I really wasn’t paying that much attention to detail.  I got the basics, but the specifics are a little blurry.  I have asked my friend, Roxy, to tell me all about her time line with Dr. S, but she reminded me that every person is different, and what happened with her time line likely won’t happen with mine.  Dammit!  Why didn’t I pay closer attention?  Why didn’t I bring my little tape recorder?  Why didn’t I ask Jeff to pay closer attention to those details (the guy has a photographic memory I tell you!)?  Poopy.

Oh well.  I have plenty of stuff to distract me until that day comes (which will likely be this weekend, just so you know).  Work has been INSANELY busy the last few weeks, which is a good thing because (a) it means that my job is safe for now and (b) it makes the day go by really fast.  Lately, I haven’t been sleeping that well at night – call it practice for parenthood – my mind has just been racing, racing, racing.  Like, it won’t stop.  It’s annoying as all hell, but what do you do?  I did take this herbal muscle relaxant that my acupuncturist gave me both Tuesday and Wednesday nights, and I slept like a little baby.  It was awesome.  Then today, I did a little research on Google, and found out that one of the main ingredients in this all-natural herbal muscle relaxant/sleep aid is no bueno if you are trying to have a baby.  But wait!  I dug a little more (to find another link on how bad it was for me), and I found research that shows that Valerian Root can be beneficial to those struggling with infertility.  WTF?  Seriously!  Don’t fuck with a girl who needs 8 hours of sleep every night to function at a normal pace.  So, if there are any doctors who are reading this, or if anyone feels like doing some “real” research for me, I would appreciate some feedback.  The herbal relaxant is called Formula 303.  Website is http://www.formula303.com/.  Thanks a million.

Crap, gotta run.  I forgot I need to fill out my performance review for work…jealous?

Kerry

Leave a Reply

